Being Trans on the Internet tw: transphobia

in #lgbt6 years ago

These are just a few of the targeted attacks I recieve on a regular basis online

IMG_5786.JPGIMG_5787.JPG

All I can say to these is thank the gods for 'Random Person' because as angry as I wanted to be about receiving these comments, that one supportive comment really just overwhelmed me with joy. I genuinely couldn't find the energy to be upset or even angry about these because that one person speaking out in support made me feel so happy. It was so brave, because these comments outnumbered them 100-1, all these random people spamming me with hate-filled abuse and they came into that, saw all of that hate and vitriol and spoke out against it.

IMG_6010.JPG

This asshole decided to seek out my steam account and leave this remark, totally out of the blue and without provocation. This is not including the hate I get on anonymous posting sites, chatrooms, twitter etc etc etc....It really is endless. Also, like who fucking asked??? Why do these assholes insist or forcing their hate-filled ideology down my throat? I genuinely couldn't care less about them or their opinion but they feel a burning desire to try and force me to.


It's constant and every day. I cannot imagine how bad it must be for public figures or anyone of any kind of notoriety. It's a constant battle and I'm a relative nobody. I wanted to post these because it's the reality for a lot of us. Also to show that even in the worst of it, there are still decent and brave people willing to stand with us and fight against the hate.

Sort:  

There are people here that are here for you. I can't speak for everyone but I am personally here for you.

Thank you so much :3 that's so nice of you to say ☆

There is a whole community here on steemit that's with you and understands your struggle, you are not alone and you don't need to fear these ass hats there just the same trash as out on the world, there are some here as well but they learn to live and let live. The lgbtq community is carving out our spot, welcome!! I'm so glad your here!

Thank you for your reply! I love that we have a community here with people who are willing to support each other :3 it gives me hope ☆ I'm glad to be here~☆

Don't worry about them. Surround your self with the right community, one that loves and appreciates you either despite or because of your difference. They will be your armour against the slings and arrows of the world's bullshit -- and you will be theirs.

This is definitely something I'm aiming for, it's what I think everyone is aiming for really. Thank you for your supportive words :3

Sticks and stones will brake your bones....
BUT
Words cant hurt you..
I teach my kids, that some ppl are naturally dicks or aresholes.. and you can just ignore them...
I teach them words are just random shapes, or sounds, and the only real meaning they have is the meaning we give them!

Ignore the dicks and arseholes, there is always one every where, if you say u like kittens there will be a dick there to say kittens are shit and should be killed.. those ppl are sad lonely ppl,
DONT GIVE DICKS AND ARSEHOLES WORDS POWER! Smile at them knowing your a better person then them
Trust me the whole world dosn't hate you...
Dont let the actions of a few posion the world.
If we treat everyone as we want to be treated (even the dicks and arseholes) then you can never go wrong..

I must admit as a writer I cannot agree with your philosophy on words, however I agree that these people are everywhere and that they're sad and lonely. I tend to just ignore them, they're already consumed by hatred and their lives must be wretched enough because of that. Imagine spending your whole day feeling angry and bitter over something that doesn't hurt them in any regard, it must be so sad a life to live. I thank you for your supportive response though :3 It truly warms my heart to see strangers coming out in support of a fellow stranger ☆ and as long as there are such nice people in the world the hate-spewing will never get to me :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43