Design Submission for The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly curation project, LGBT+ edition

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @ancapbarbie's Design Contest for the weekly curation project: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly, LGBT+ Edition.

If you haven't seen this curation effort yet, check out the latest post and give a generous upvote, as @ancapbarbie is rewarding each author from her own pocket. This is a massive curation effort, and many of the LGBT+ community posts get largely unnoticed.

As an ally, I make a point of supporting the LGBT+ community on a weekly basis, and I do my best to support other marginalized voices, celebrating diversity on the platform.

These curation posts make it much easier for me to find some gems and spread some love.

The designs:


I basically did two ideas with a similar background.

lgbt design-curation project.jpeg

It was a fun, colourful design to play with.

I'm up way past my bedtime and getting this submission in closer to the contest deadline than I wanted, but glad I'm able to participate.

lgbt design2.jpeg

I totally forgot to take screen captures along the way, but I started my design with just the text, playing around with fonts, then added some shapes (and tweaked them forever) with splashes of colour.

I didn't want to go with a clean, careful design for this one, instead I wanted to bring in the character and individualism I love in the LGBT+ community.

Did I do a decent job? I don't know. I should be sleeping. LOL!


Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel

All photos mine unless otherwise stated.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
Banner courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

the alliance

steemusa

The Alliance and SteemUSA Banners by @bearone

Sort:  

nice designs.

Thanks, @sapphic. Glad you like them. :)

Beautifully colorful! I'm enjoying the reimagined rainbow that's more fluid and expressive. Just like humanity. 😍

Thank you! Yes, I wanted it to be a bit more random, not so even and organized. Glad that came through. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41