You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diagnosed with Anxiety & Going Forward with Steemit

in #lgbt6 years ago

So sorry to hear about this happening to you. A similar thing happened to me at the end of last year and like you I found myself strapped to a heart monitor at the Dr thinking I was having a heart attack. Just to be told it's a panic attack and I've since been diagnosed a general anxiety disorder.

It's an awful experience and a tough road but it can be managed and overcome. Writing and Steemit is one of the things I use to help. Writing is healing for me and has helped me work through all sorts of bottled up issues.

Wishing you all the best xxx.

Sort:  

@jusipassetti, seriously though, why do panic attacks feel like heart attacks?! Its one of the scariest feelings to endure and the hardest part is not being embarrassed about it all because the behavior just feels so irrational. Writing has been helpful for me, too! I am finding that just putting things down in writing is allowing me to process my feelings, and here on Steemit, it is validating that I am not crazy haha.

Thanks for being a friend and I will definitely always been here to support and empathize.

I have no idea @betterbeing. I also normally get mine while I'm driving which just aggravates the whole thing. I found great comfort speaking about it here on Steemit. There are really so many supportive people and it's always good to feel that you can talk about it openly. Looking forward to reading some more posts from you 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64