She deserved to be there like the other girls

in #lgbt6 years ago

The Spanish Ángela Ponce was eliminated in the first round of the final gala of Miss Universe that was held in Bangkok. However, she had already made history. The model is the first transgender woman to participate in the Miss Universe pageant. Therefore, Angela Ponce wanted to thank all those who supported him and gave him the opportunity to "put a grain of sand for a society that deserves change."

She wrote on twitter:

"I thank you for accompanying me on this wonderful journey, for believing in me, for giving me the opportunity to put a grain of sand for a society that deserves changes #MissUniverse"

Indeed, Ponce, activist for LGBT rights (lesbians, gays, bisexuals and transsexuals), had a video dedicated by the organization about his time in the contest in which he appeared crying but determined to make the world change.

Actually the Miss Universe stopped calling my attention long ago but I know that many more people like it and I like the idea of ​​knowing that a transgender person changes a bit to the shitty society that we have, I hope that she has put better thoughts in not so nice people, that I would like to think

Sort:  

All the more power to her for working her way through pageantry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43