Is it still an opinion if it hurts someone?

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

There are people who prefer that their children die to know that their children are gay, which seems to me ridiculous and idiotic of the person who thinks that, because they prefer that their children die so that their children are what they want to be, that is so hard to understand

On one page I saw that this was written 'My children will never be gay or have black brides. I have educated them very well 'what I think is that, what does education have to do with your children telling you that they are gay or falling in love with someone with dark skin, what the fuck does that have to do? It's all so different, it's like my mom educated me in a way, she educated me very well, but I'm bisexual, how they educate you doesn't have to do with your sexual orientation are very different things, I don't understand why stupid people say that being such different things

And now let's talk about what is written on the page or article, whatever, Jair Bolsonaro, in the Brazilian Congress for two decades and accustomed to firing verbally against everything that moves, this soldier recycled into politics is perhaps the most controversial between the federal deputies and the only one that still openly defends the dictatorship that governed the country from 1964 to 1985. You know what kind of person is, Bolsonaro, was invited to the space 'O povo quer saber' (The people wants to know) to answer about twenty questions asked by citizens in the street. One of the twenty questions was "What would I do if I had a gay son?" said one citizen. "That does not even go through my head, because they have had a good education," responded Bolsonaro. What a person's disgust

Even more controversial was the reply that released the singer Preta Gil, daughter of the former Brazilian minister Gilberto Gil, when he wanted to see what he would do in case one of his children fell in love with a black woman. "I will not discuss promiscuity," the deputy told him, perhaps getting entangled with the previous questions. "I don't run that risk and my children have been very well educated, and they have not lived in environments like yours is unfortunately", he added, in a comment that could refer to the bisexuality of the artist or to her family's relationship with the drugs. That was also one of the things that Jair Bolsonaro said.

I know that happened a long time ago but I wanted to give a bit of what I think of politicians or presidents or homophobic public figures, I am part of the LGBT community, and it always bothers me to hear people say those things because they only incite hatred, I just like to know that we are in a less racist and less homophobic world, I know that everyone has their opinion and opinions are respected, but I don't pay attention to people who only give hatred to others even if they say "I'm giving my opinion" I don't give a shit, I just stop paying attention to those people, people like Bolsonaro. 

I know that Bolsonaro happened seven years ago, I know but I saw it and I wanted to write about it, But it's still political and it's still a shit for me, it's my opinion. How nice is he in the photo, right?

Sort:  

This is very disheartening. People will always hold bad opinions, but my hope is that we can counter then with good opinions. As a platform, Steemit is rife with homophobia, transphobia, and bizarre conspiracy theories. I'm aiming to combat this with laughing at ridiculousness from both sides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43