Denial

in #lgbt6 years ago

What is truth when there are lies

To hide the world behind these eyes?

Can’t admit; denial never quits

Will never answer: who is it?

What is the nature of this creature

That feels as its dominant feature?

Submission it craves, yet spends its days

Failing to lead, to copy masculine deeds.

Learned are the daily ways to deceive

Liar willfully choosing the gender conceived

Must fit in, to uphold others expectations

For my peers I ignore my foundation

And without this steady base

I simply accept this hairy face

Despite my day being ruined by every mirror

This soul would never imagine being queer!

For my parents I must be a son

Living miserably until this life is done.

No more! Says the fed up will

Of these masks I’ve had my fill

Done is this one playing a man

Hard won is the title of woman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04