You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God wants me to get a sex change

in #lgbt6 years ago

You have my continuous support for your posts. I have followed and upvoted. Transitioning would definetly entail more than "cutting it off" as you say. My son is Transgender and has fought for his identity. He had top surgery on February 14th of this year. He struggles daily even though he is transitioning and "passes as male." Therapy will help you if you go through the process, but realistically speaking you will deal with your own unique issues for the rest of your life. Some help will go a long way though even if the past shows itself in your life from time to time after therapy. My advice, humble as it may be , is to allow yourself this process because you deserve it. You didn't deserve being abused or the genetics you inherited. You do deserve therapy and help. It is going to get worse before it gets better. You will probably have nightmares and get angry. Allow yourself that because you have to feel to heal. The future is bright sir, and you are in it!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. I know I have a bumpy road ahead of me, but the worst has come to pass. With support from people like you, I know I will have the strength to get through this! :)

If you look on my profile you can see video of my son as he was before and how he is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36