CHRISTIANS WHO APPROVE OF LGBT????? well to an extent (not a long read if you are tired of Christian hate)

in #lgbt6 years ago

As a practicing christian (who is far from perfect in this life) I try to act to the best of my

likeness with all that is broughtforth to me in this life. From what I am given, to the

relationships I am blessed to enjoy in this life. But one thing that really URKS me in this life is

when I see someone who claims to be a follower of God and in turn sits and tells YOU, all that

they think you're doing wrong with your life that is not up to par with Gods standards. NOW

that being said. I am a person who TRIES MY BEST to live life by the good book. And although

I DO NOT approve of gay marriage. I speak about my beliefs with those who are homosexual

and I listen to theirs. I invite all to my christian church and can personally say I have attended

Church with a Lesbian, GUESS WHAT??? WE ARE STILL ALIVE AND THE WORLD IS STILL

GOING. But what i feel is everyone's predominant job as a Christian, is to ACT Christ like.

and by doing this, Gods glory will shine through you... But when you sit and for a lack of a

better way to put it, HATE on others people way of living and beliefs, this is bringing no one

closer together and is only dividing us further. Talk to one another, get to know the person

that sits behind the beliefs, and who knows, you might open up the door of friendship in your

life. Stop being a Judgmental individual

Sort:  

And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?
Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.

  • Matthew 7:3-5, King James Bible

We don't have to like each other or presume to approve or disapprove of each other's ideologies or choices in order to peacefully co-exist. Thank you for practicing what you preach. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53