You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s see if we can discuss transgender issues without name calling. I think we can!

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

I have no problems when somebody is transgender, gay or lesbian. I have problems with the unfair promotions. There is a lot of promotion everywere in the western world and there is no promotion for heterosexuality. I am sure there are a lot of children and adults brainwashed and pushed in a box (not ALL of them!). It is the same with: I want to be that famous football player or I want to be that famous popstar. Sorry for this reaction ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, this is how I see it. If you are a transgender you still want to be a boy or girl, man or woman and not in between.

Sort:  

unnamed (1).gif

What I want to say is: Do we really know who we are or is there too much influence from outside? They do it smart, they make it almost impossible to give your opinion these days (only their opinion).

That was my initial point, right at the outset. If a child is truly trans, of course they need support and acceptance. But as a society, we need to be sure we're not pressuring children to be what they think adults want or expect. This is not putting anyone down; just saying equal rights for all. Is that so bad?

No it is not bad! I don't understand why some people get angry about it. I think it is because the television programmed their vision.

I think there are a variety of reasons people get angry. That's probably one. One day hopefully there will be a way to discuss without anger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47