You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LGBT: Should we be raising awareness?

in #lgbt7 years ago

I do understand your angle here.

Yet it is different because of the abuse,laws against against, and the discrimination and slander that still occurs.

Similar to women’s rights or ‘indigenous’ ‘black’ rights.

Sort:  

I am not too sure which laws you mean, but I know that following this road only leads to more "affirmative action" type shit, where people get jobs just because they're gay or transsexual, regardless of whether there is a heterosexual person who is better at the job.

It’s easy to say if you are heterosexual. It’s Herero privilege... there’s plenty of jobs for every one. I am taking about the countries where it’s illegal to be homosexual or love someone of the same gender and your are murdered for it.

I agree with you on the foreign issue, it is just in the West that I no longer witness the persecution of the LGBT community. Much to the contrary, I see the glorification it in most cases.

👌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33