Why the Discrimination against the LGBTQ community | LGBTQ Contest and Reach-Out

in #lgbt7 years ago

LA-Pride-Home-Gallery-Parade.jpg

A wonderful Sunday to all steemians.
I've been wanting to do this for a long time now but I've not had the courage nor the drive to push through with my plans. I'm here to speak on the label we tend to put on people.
We tag some gay, straight, bisexuals and transsexuals. My question now is "does it really Matters??"

stockholmpride.jpg

Someone people fall in love with other people and not their genitals. Nobody chose to be straight or to be left in the middle.
Just recently, I saw some mobs all around a guy just bloody beating him up when I asked what he did they said he's feminine so he's a co*k sucking gay, and when the police came around they picked him and took him to the station but trust me, in such scenario he'll have to bail himself out with nothing less than a $100 that's how bad the LGBTQ community is suffering.

images (5).jpg

How Long will the community continue to suffer? Ain't they human just like everyone of us? One thing for sure they didn't choose to be born that way and they are no different from any other humans.

Looking at Steemit, we all know it's a place where you get to be yourself. That's 100% realism but how many LGBTQIA have you seen showing off here, they are all into hiding, they don't make posts of what makes them happy instead they just tend to blend in even tho it makes them uncomfortable.

images (4).jpg

I've taken it upon myself to start up this campaign today. The LGBTQ community shouldn't be locked up somewhere on Steemit they deserve a place..

images (7).jpg

So I'll be starting up a campaign and also a contest hopefully it get's to those who can help do something about it, the LGBTQ community also exist on Steemit and they also have positive contributions to make the community grow.
Thanks to @suesa and @sykochica for making this post possible.

Sort:  

I cant see what difference it makes. you love who you love. the way i look at it is, as a straight married man with 4 kids, 2 cats and 1 dog. I wouldnt expect anyone to say to me loving my wife was wrong, so why should I or anyone else say the same to a gay or lesbian person?

That's very nice of you, Wish we had more people with the same mindset.

It breaks my heart that there are so many countries that still treat the LGBTQ community this way. It’s easy to not be aware of this when I live in the U.S where our community has protection from the government and can legally marry now. Thank you for speaking out. I am in full support of this. There is so much hate and discrimination in this world that should not be tolerated and I want to be a part of the movement that fights for the rights of every human that is treated unfairly or unequally. I would love to help out with your campaign in any way that is needed. #lovewins 🌈

Thank you very much.
I'll contact you once the campaign strategy is ready.

Your support is appreciated, I've followed you and I'm excited to help grow the visible LGBTQ community here on Steemit!

I'd love to talk a bit and hear what sort of things you have in mind. Maybe I can help out. :)

I have a TON of respect for you and your bravery for making posts like this as well as your response for the SP delegation!

You have my support!! Let me know what I can do to help :-)

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62