You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imperfectu Film Festival: How Had I NOT Found This Before!

in #lgbt8 years ago

Oh... I saw you only got the English Version link. But don't be fooled we stopped in 2014. We just didn't have funding for translating and managing all our content in 2015 and upcoming 2016 events. But if your Spanish is good, you will find more content on our Spanish page at: http://imperfectu.com/es/

Sort:  

Ahh, gotcha. I didn't notice that part, and had seen some spread in dates between youtube and vimeo. Sorry about that :(

Unfortunately I have one of those ironic screen names in that I speak no next to no Spanish. I'm a native English speaker who remembers a little French from high school/collage and a tiny bit of Hebrew from waaaaay long ago. Lol.

I'd really love to see this back up and running again! Maybe the content you're going to be bringing to Steemit can help fund it. While I know many of the LGB in the US have somewhat gotten over the 'hump' legally, the focus in 'pop culture' has now shifted to the transgender community. I believe the statistic is that 9 out of 10 people know or love somebody that is gay (with the awareness campaign starting in the early 80's)...the trans community now needs to start moving towards having stats like these.

You're film festival is a great way to help many 'step out of the shadows' to let that happen.

I read now the post. Nicely written! Sure, bringing in some extra revenue for our content creators would be huge, and extra cash for translators to keep the festival bilingual even better. Thanks again.

Thank you! :)
I guarantee you there are people already here who would jump at the chance of offering translation services! I can ask around and see if I can at least get contact info for whenever it'd be needed. :)

You guys should presell tickets to 2017 here on steemit and let people pay in SBD

That'd be interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44