Hiding Behind The Shadows Of The "Norm"

in #lgbt7 years ago (edited)

In todays society is more open to the LGBTQ community. Even though some road blocks arise ahead of us for equality, but will always be hope for a change.

Growing up as a female was tough, I wasn't very comfortable with myself and a few of my family members could agree I was different. I was always the boyish type of "girl". Never really fit in with any of the girls in school, until one day I was able to fully discover the real me.

I always felt that the real me was always hiding in the shawdows so people could accept me how they wanted me to be. But as I got older I decided I can't just make other people happy all the time. I deserve my own happiness.

Everytime i tried to be how others wanted me to be it was always forced.
20170829_112040.png

Now that I'm able to have the real me step out of the shadows, I feel more free and motivated about everything. Feels like weight was lifted from me to be able to do anything. I appreciate those who in the beginning all the way to through my journey of self discovery are right by my side.
Now for the adventure of a life time, discovering who the real Aiden is.
FB_IMG_1503041541771.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Aiden, I hope you find your place in this new community <3

Thank you very much!! :D

Congratulations @ajpexclusive! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45