Looking for someone to successfully exchange DAO tokens to Eth for a bounty

in #lfw8 years ago

Hey! I have a friend of mine who invested into the DAO during the crowdsale, after everything that happened he never had the time to change his tokens back to eth, and when he tried to he had difficulties loading the chain and his SSD was full, but he has sent me the keys to the wallet where the DAO funds are and asked if I knew anyone that could do it instead for a bounty.

So I thought why not give the Steemit Reputation a try and look for someone willing to do this task.

I am looking for a reputable member of the Steemit community to obtain the key from me through steemit.chat or email, load up the blockchain, exchange those DAO tokens back to Eth (+Etc if possible) and you will receive 3 Eth tokens + 3 Etc tokens and the liquid rewards this post makes.

Let me know in the comments down below if you are interested in doing this and we will see the results of users and their reputation score and afterwards decide who to pick depending on some factors.

Thanks for reading, I asked this previously in #witness and another channel on steemit.chat but no one offered so I thought the second best place would be to ask the platform directly.

[Image from Pixabay.com]
#lookingforworker

Sort:  

Yeah I agree. And "lending" your private key is not a good option. And you can read a bit of my experience at getting the ether back.

Oh, thank you very much for this link. I tried to look for an easy way to get them exchanged but failed to find anything, not even the main page of the dao was to any help.

I'll give this a look, thanks.

I used this to cash in my DAO and discovered I owned ETC too , nice little bonus for the DAO debacle. Shame ETH hadn't lived up to the hype. Almost every week there is another issue but still think smart contracts have a massive future.

The site looks good! I tried it out but looks like he has it encrypted by a passphrase as well. Let's hope he remembers it :P

That's a shame. I hope you get the pass phrase. I am screwed on one wallet as it won't recognise the password I've saved. Luckily it's only got a small amount of ETH in there.

I had the same trouble trying to find the information, I did it by using this tool on Shapeshift but it has since been disabled. https://split.shapeshift.io/
The way that wasn't available to me before this was using a Jaxx wallet where you can just add the private keys and split off to any cryptocurrency you like. No need to load up the entire chain! If you are successful let me know, I don't have my eth address to hand atm ;)

I am not sure if it is still possible... but i have done it myself and got out right after they hardfork. Let me know if you need help, I can try to help out... ;) above link for myetherwallet should help though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61