LFNCOIN for LFN Community Upvotes!

in #lfncoin7 years ago (edited)

You can now use LFNCOIN for upvotes! LFNCOIN is meant to help niches and communities in Looking For Niche grow, which is why it is currently only issued for free through different contests/bounties to people who are actively participating in the community. This is a free way to require LFNCOIN.

LFNCOIN Upvotes.png

Logo created by @megii - winner of LFN Logo Contest #2

What does LFNCOIN do?

Currently 1 LFNCOIN is worth a 100% upvote from me. This will be adjusted over time as my Steem Power increase.

As of writing, my Steem Power is worth approximately $0.10 but this will grow, as I am powering up over time.

Please note: LFNCOIN is meant to promote your niche or your work. Therefore, I reserve the right to not upvote spam, copy/pasted work or any form of troll'ish content.

LFNCOIN can be obtained for free through contests and bounties. Do not consider LFNCOIN an investment.

How does LFNCOIN upvotes work?

LFNCOIN is a token on the BitShares Exchange. While it can be won through contests and acquired through bounties, it can also be bought and sold there for BTS. You can even try to trading it for other tokens too, if you prefer.

To use LFNCOIN go to your BitShares Wallet / Account. It can be accessed here:

https://bitshares.org/wallet/

The token is traded with BTS. You can see the exchange here:

https://bitshares.org/wallet/#/market/LFNCOIN_BTS

If you do not have a BitShares Account or Wallet

You can create one on the link above. An Account can be accessed anywhere with a password. A Wallet can only be accessed on your local PC. In other words, a Wallet is more secure, but an Account is easier to setup and can be accessed anywhere.

Write down your password and necessary info on paper!

Transferring LFNCOIN For An Upvote

After setting up your account/wallet head over to the SEND tab and transfer 1 LFNCOIN to rawbin-hutt. Include your post link as a memo with a U in front of the link. It costs a small fee to send a BitShares transfer. It can be a good idea to cover this fee with BTS.

If you do not have any BTS, you can sell tokens for BTS or you can send some BTS to your BitShares account through Blocktrades.us (or any other service alike). It is sometimes cheaper to pay token transfer fees with BTS.

Please see this example on how to send LFNCOIN for upvotes:

LFNCOIN Transfer Guide 1.png

Right now, the upvote process is manual. Therefore you should not transfer LFNCOIN, less than 24 hours before your posts gets a payout.

Thanks for checking out LFNCOIN! If you are a current LFNCOIN holder, you can already get an upvote by heading over to the BitShares Exchange. I hope you like this project.

Sort:  

I have followed you since I heard you two or three weeks ago on the Beyond Bitcoin show.
Good to see things moving along! I have some ideas for niche, one probably has a larger audience than the other, but both are very important to me!!
So...wow, on a 1 LFN transfer, cost 0.22 Bitshares. Seems like a huge charge. If you transfer 100LFN tokens is it: 22 bitshares fee or does it stay small?
Sorry, that just struck me.
So anyway, take care and I look forward to hearing how rhis progresses...maybe I'll even join in soon.
Peace!

Thanks for following the project!
You are right that the BTS fee is large compared to the token currently. I will be constantly powering up for a while, and will be changing vote percentages as my SP grows, so soon enough that won't be an issue in my opinion. If you win some LFNCOIN in a contest, I suppose you can sell of some to cover the fees, and then use some too. That way you don't need to give up a bit of another currency, to use LFNCOIN.

The transaction fee stays low, I believe it even stays the more or less the same, no matter the amount of tokens you send in one transaction.

If you want to join Looking For Niche, all you have to do is join our Discord server :D

Thanks for your interest, and good point!

no, it stays small - it's not a "per coin" thing, it's "per transaction"

Thanks!!

Hi @em3, @eirik came up with the idea of being able to put multiple links in one transaction memo. For example: 3 LFNCOIN in one transaction and 3 links in a memo, will currently get you 3 - 100 % upvotes. This will only be a temporary option until my user have more Steem Power. I wrote a bit more about it here:
https://steemit.com/lfncoin/@rawbinhutt/lfncoin-upvote-first-steemian-eirik-have-tried-the-feature-new-multiple-lfncoin-multiple-links-per-memo-temporary-option

I support this message! WAHOOO! LFN is growing so fast! To think just 1 month ago, I walked into it when it was just beginning, and now look at it! It's own coin! I'm so proud of you Robin! your dream and vision is coming true! Not only that, you are a fantastic human being, trying to use this place to help the world connect with each other in a community-minded way. I'm a big fan of yours my friend! Keep it up! XOXO (that's double love PS)

Aww thanks! It's growing faster than anyone including myself could probably have expected! And you are too nice haha, thanks a lot for your support, I'm glad you see the value too. Keep being you, and see you on Discord ;) XO

Well just goes to show it's a force to be reckoned with ;) I expected it so don't say anyone! XO

Cool, I hope to try it out soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59