Out Of The Darkness There Will Be Light

in #lettinggo7 years ago

IMG_0365.JPG

As much as I'd like to keep it "glass half full" around here I am going to be real with you in this one and admit:

Things have been pretty toxic around here lately...
In my head, that is.

Just the last couple days. As explained in my first submission, things have been moving pretty slow for me lately so I had been looking forward to a long weekend I had planned to get away and check out a new town I am thinking about moving to (more on that later). It was a refreshing trip - great weather, lots of physical exercise, spectacular views, and only one late night coupled with a bad decision. All in all: a good vacation, albeit too short.

I knew it was going to be hard coming home and getting back into the swing of things on Monday... (effin' Mondays!) But I surprised even myself with how negative my thought patterns have been since acclimating to the real world. And the worst part!? I am pretty sure those negative thoughts manifested into living breathing reality. [cue real life conflict]

Its a new moon today (I am always keeping track) and I was encouraged to "plant a seed," and as I've always been a big believer in the power of intention so perhaps thats why I logged in today... to clear the air and start fresh.

But before I do that... I've got to get this one thing off my chest...

::crossing fingers that mentioning this doesn't make it even more true::

WHY

ALL

THE

HATERS!?

Its just this crazy thing I am witnessing around me lately. When I truly feel that now more than ever what the human race needs is love, acceptance and understanding, I am seeing barriers plastered between each other for more and more trivial things.

Just now as I am writing this I got an email about Letting Go, and given the image I chose to headline this submission: I am going to take that as a sign (cue the celebratory trumpets)

So I guess my intention will be this: LET IT GO. Help out your higher self and let go of all the bullshit. When you find yourself immersed in drama, ask yourself: Does this matter? Will I want to think about this at the end of it all? Would I better off moving forward? DROP THE STORYLINE AND MOVE FORWARD!

Sort:  

「又遲到了!」年輕人醒來的時候,已時八時三十分

upvote this comment
for much better koan
poems for steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44