Letter to self-publishers who speak behind my back. Lettera ai self publisher che parlano alle mie spalle. ENG/ITA

in #letters7 years ago (edited)

typewriter-801921.jpg

A few years ago I leave psychology studies to trace my signs into white sheets, in an attempt to tell little stories.

I profuse my efforts trying to achieve acceptables results, the efficacy of my actions, will be, eventually, decreed by those who will decide to read me.

I wrote eventually because I hope with all my heart that who love books, pick who, unlike me, has already reached wide consents of public.

Anyone can hardly believe that today my objective is to learn and not to sell.

The first incredulous are those, among self-publishers, to which it seems that I stand out as a superior having chosen to privilege the reading of the classics compared to the beginners.

It is strange for certain that does not chase competitions, that does not wave covers, that does not get on the catwalks ...

I guess more than one is bothered to hear me say that you can read much better than my short stories that, even if they’d offer some food for thought, certainly will not enter the annals of literature!

For someone I am wrong and fake, but really, I am an alone person with the writing that today gives more value to culture, good that I am interested in cultivating and not flaunting, than anything else.

I'm simple. I'm not important, I'm nobody. I don't speak to someone's back.

Qualche anno fa ho abbandonato gli studi di psicologia per tracciare i miei segni sui fogli bianchi, nel tentativo di raccontare storielline.

Profondo i miei sforzi provando a raggiungere risultati accettabili, l’efficacia delle mie azioni sarà, eventualmente, decretata da chi deciderà di leggermi.

Ho scritto eventualmente perché mi auguro con tutto il cuore che chi ama i libri scelga chi, a differenza mia, ha già raggiunto larghi consensi di pubblico.

Chiunque stenta a credere che oggi il mio obiettivo sia quello di apprendere e non quello di vendere.

I primi increduli sono quelli fra i publisher ai quali sembra che mi atteggi a superiore avendo scelto di privilegiare la lettura dei classici rispetto agli esordienti.

Fa strano a certuni che io non abbia più il sangue di definirmi autrice, che non rincorra concorsi, che non sventoli copertine, che non salga sulle passerelle…

immagino che più d’uno sia infastidito dal sentirmi dire che si può leggere di molto meglio delle mie storie brevi che, se anche offrissero degli spunti di riflessione, di certo non entreranno negli annali della letteratura!

Per alcuni sono storta e finta, sono una persona sola con la scrittura che oggi dà più valore alla cultura, bene che mi interessa coltivare e non ostentare, che a qualsiasi altra cosa.

Sono semplice. Non sono importante, non sono nessuno.
Non parlo alle spalle.

Maria Valentina Mancosu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16