LETTERS TO FELICIA (PART 5) We Should Have Had Babies Felicia

in #letters6 years ago

FB_IMG_1517337402842.jpg

Dear Felicia, The most unusual thing happened to me today. I finally decided to come out to smell the breeze at sundown, the floors were wet and the smell of rain still persisted. I decided to take the route on Plateau street when I stumbled upon a limping woman with a child. I thought I heard her call out to me; so I turned around. Turns out, she was talking to her child about Peter Pan and about how he(Peter Pan) flew both him and his many friends to a land with treasures; with the help of Tinkerbell’s gold dust. I slowed my pace to eavesdrop and I heard her little child ask many questions, inquisitively, with his cubly voice. It was such a cute sight. Then, whilst returning from the plaza were I bought bread for tomorrow morning, I saw a blind man with a child too, this time, with a girl. I was scared. Perhaps I was dreaming. First a limping woman, and now, a blind man. His demeanor was calm, his shoulders hung low with age, and his tiny little daughter spoke reminiscently, saying: Dad remember that time… Dad remember that time… Dad remember that time. Do you not wish we had children of our own, Felicia?

FB_IMG_1517337235085.jpg

Anyway, there’s a new kitten that sleeps under my car these days. I have no idea were its mother is. Perhaps she’s passed away. I’d make it my own, I even need its company. I remember you loved cats, I’d keep this one for you. Do not forget to keep your heart warm with tea and sugar.
Love,

Sort:  

Wishing you well. May you continue your efforts with writing your stories. keep doing what you do and learning with your friends here on steemit. Miht have to share this in my weekly curation magazine. I like a good story.

Thanks man....really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29