To Papa With Love

in #letter6 years ago

Dear Papa,

I can't believe it has been sixteen years already since the last time I saw you. So many things, good and bad, have happened since you left. While I miss you terribly, I know that you are still with me. I love you Papa. I know that we had a good relationship, and I know that you knew how I loved you. But I just wish that I had told you more often.

I miss you so much. I wish you were here to comfort me especially after Nanay died. I still feel grief at times. Both of you have been taken by our good Lord to be with Him in Paradise. The last day I was with Nanay, I told her that I loved her, and I know that the last time I talked to you on the phone, I told you that I loved you, but for some reason it didn't seem like enough, nothing seems enough. Sometimes, I cry so hard I can't breathe, but breathing gets easier over time, I guess. But please know that everything is all right, and I'm okay. I'm sorry it took your death and Nanay's death for me to miss you both so much. I'm sorry you're not here.

I will always love you Papa, and that love will keep you alive in my heart. You truly left your fingerprints on my life and on everyone's lives that you touched and I will always miss you and look forward to the day when we will be together again in God's wonderful home.

I love you Papa!

With love,

Elizabeth

Sort:  

Congratulations @evlachsblog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90