LETTERS TO FELICIA (Part 1)

in #letter7 years ago

gappy.jpg

Dear Felicia, My entire life has lost its spark, its shimmer, that beautiful glitz since we parted ways six months ago. I don’t go out like I used too, I’ve quit my job at the car wash, and all I do is sit in my apartment, eating pizza and staring blankly at my reflection on the tv screen. Remember this was our thing. Just the thought of you no longer being in my life; is agonizing. I’m certain you truly believe that I desire what’s best for you, to find a silver lining in the sun and to live happily ever after with the one who gives you goose bumps like I once did.
I still have your letters from high school, and now I’m 31. How do you get over loving someone that long? I watch V for Vendetta every day of these six months since we’ve been apart. Somehow, my shriveled heart still replays the months leading down to our divorce. Within this space, I find myself picking up the broken pieces of our leggo house, wishing we could start over, get it right this time, but you haven’t given me a concrete reason as to the why’s, and saying I just didn’t make you happy anymore has left me glass-eyed. Does the heart simply stop loving for no reason? I do not know. Until I write you again. I still love you, and everyday I pray you’d come back to me. You don’t have to love me glass-full, half empty would do, with a cube of sugar.
To be continued.....Stay Tuned

Sort:  

so beautiful...PLease check my profile and blog :)

Alright, just did......Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70