Random Musing (1)

in #letter3 years ago

He once told me that I should always look towards tomorrow. I soaked on that notion for a while, even after he had left my side. His exact words were, "Trust unto tomorrow," but what if tomorrow does not bring the Dawn with it?
He is not my dear leman per se, but his gentle words caressed my soul like the most delicate buss. Yet, here I find myself forever envying him. His very steps and voice called forth the warmth of Spring, but when I stepped in his footfalls... no one answered. So why should I trust unto tomorrow if tomorrow brings me naught? Why should I keep chasing the dawn when the heaven-stars themselves refuse to rise for me?!... Please... Answer me...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55