You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make a Collage #7: The Vikings

What a terrible sight it must be to stand on that tower, looking on the calm sea and see those dragons slowly appear over the horizon. Especially with those small community sizes back then.

You sparked a vivid image and illustrated it very well :-)

Sort:  

I'm so delighted you feel that. It's what I felt as I made the scene. Wish there was a history niche on Steemit. I could really get into that.
Thank you for the kind assessment of my excursion into art--always a risky adventure for me.
BTW: I keep looking for pictures of Thor. He must be getting into mischief :)

I thought the #history tag has a decent amount of articles published on it per day. I know I was thankful for @geopolis for sorting through those back in the day so I could only read the cherry picked ones. Without any pre-curation I don't really feel like seeking through all posts :-P And a #viking tag is unfortunately non-existent. I checked a few times -.- Think I found 4 or 5 posts in total since I am on here.

I'll go through my phone and see if Thor made it in front of my lens. When @appics started to take 10% I felt a little hesitant to keep posting photos...

I don't even know what @appics is, though obviously it's related to photo posting. Introduced my husband to Thor--he shares my high opinion :)

Yeah, @geopolis was great. Been thinking about running a history contest. Maybe around a theme. Would want to open it up to Spanish and German language, as well as English. That would be a challenge for me. I'm not very nimble on this platform, though. Basically blog, vote and comment.

We'll see. I'll let you know if it ever gets off the ground. Vikings welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60