Let's make a collage #5 - New challenge!

in #letsmakeacollage6 years ago (edited)

lmac #5.jpg

Greetings Steemians and welcome back to a new round of LMAC!

Given the amazing quality of entries and the encouraging extent of participation I'm planning to host this contest on a weekly basis for now. Let's see how this plays out!

Every Steemian who wishes to contribute more honey to the pot, please send STEEM or SBD to @shaka with the memo "LMAC". Each contributor will be credited as a contest-sponsor in the respective posts.

So let's kick off the next challenge:

What do you see in this photography that is not yet there? A dormant sea monster? A portal to another dimension? A hidden pirate bay? A terraformed asteroid?

IMG_2609.jpg
(click here for high-res version)

Let your creativity run wild and transform the image into whatever you want to see. Your imagination is the only limit (and the tools that you can command).

Prizes

  • 🥇 First place: 5 SBD, a 100% upvote and a resteem by @shaka
  • 🥈 Second place: 2 SBD and a 50% upvote
  • 🥉 Third place: 1 SBD and a 25% upvote
  • All shortlisted entries: 20% upvote and a resteem by @letsmakeacollage

📌If this contest receives enough submissions I will compile a shortlist of finalists and let the community pick the winners in a dPoll!

Entry deadline is January 22, midnight UTC!

Rules

  • The above photography needs to be the starting point for any further modification. I provide it for free use without any copyright protection.
  • Submissions need to be posted as a comment to this post.
  • 📌 Every contributor is encouraged to make in addition their own post about their submission. Using the #letsmakeacollage - tag and a link to this post would be much appreciated! Up to ten of these posts will receive a 10 % upvote! Posts with shortlisted submissions will further be resteemed by the new @letsmakeacollage account.
  • ❗️❗️❗️ Any graphical element that is added to the photography either needs to be your own original work (e.g. own artwork or photography) OR needs to derive from the public domain (having no copyright protection).
  • All sort of editing, modification and/or manipulation is allowed as long as no copyright is affected.
  • By submitting your contribution you agree that your artwork remains public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission.

❗️To ensure unbiased community feedback, please note that I will not upvote or comment your submissions before the winners are determined.

I'm very much looking forward to your contributions!

Shaka


Photo recorded by myself with a Canon IXUS 75.


If anything prevents you from making full use of your VP you can follow my curation trail on Steemauto.

Sort:  

Here's my entry Funny Loser a animated collage inspired by the story of a hungry and brave caterpillar, Enjoy!
Warmness RIÖ
ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

That's really, really good! Fun to watch, clever, but I can't figure out if the caterpillar dies. I hope not :)

There I go, voting for myself again when I mean to vote for the picture....silly waste.

Hhahahaha Thank you! don't worry the caterpillar never dies, it just only came back over and over because it's really hungry and needs to eat in order to tranform into a butterfly.

🥇Congratulations @rionegro, your entry won the first place in this contest!! 👏

5 SBD are on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 100% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

🥈Congratulations @steempampanga, your entry won the second place in this contest!! 👏

2 SBD are on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 50% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

I really do appreciate it. Many thanks @shaka and more power to you. :)

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

When I saw this hole on this rock I immediately saw Onix from Pokemon if someone remembers him, I used to watch these series when I was kid.
Photo was used for site wallpapercave.com, there is a lot of pictures that you can use for free, I found Onix. :D
ezgif.com-optimize (22).gif

🥉Congratulations @miroslavrc, your entry won the third place in this contest!! 👏

1 SBD is on the way to your wallet. In addition, your submission receives a 25% upvote.

I hope to see you joining the next contest again!

Thank you very much for that! :)

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

My entry is a collage animation titled Looking for Paradise:)

αστρονομερ5.gif

Wonderful entry, I like that SF retro style very much!

You were awarded a 20% upvote by making it to the finalist panel! Congratulations and thank you for your participation!

Oh, wonderful news @shaka, thank you very much😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That is spectacular! Wow!

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Oh, amazing news 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Playing around with the picture!

collage.jpg

Looks to me like a giant turtle from a bird's perspective. Love it!

You were awarded a 20% upvote by making it to the finalist panel! Congratulations and thank you for your participation!

Thanks Shaka!

Congratulations, your submission made it to the finalist panel!

Wow, thanks!

Oh let me try this one and install some of my wildlife shots in it (again :D)

My entry:

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhzMQfdNSeuGotT5byDX1EM5nPFMB5yufHG2qkFetgJLu6p86USwKeJLaipjw.jpg

Original photo that I took on a beach in Mexico:

IMG_20171109_125018.jpg

Thanks for hosting this fun challenge @shaka! :)

Makes me think of the movie "Them" !

Haven´t seen this movie, I need to check it out now I guess hehe :)

It's old, like me. I actually saw the original when it came out, though I was very young. It is a classic. So bad, it's good. :)

so cute that little crabs

Yeah, I love taking photos of crabs on the beach :) Thanks for your support.

The attack of the monster crab! :D

Thanks a lot for participating in this contest! I hope to see you contributing next time again!

@phortun had me imagining monsters. I looked at it just before going to sleep. So...

I don't if we can edit our pieces before the end of the contest.... but I've been trying to teach myself how to make a GIF since your last contest. I finally got the monster to move and can't resist sharing. I know it's not the best, but I'll get better :)

monster gif.gif

Cool that you made the effort for bringing gif-motion into your entry! :)

Thank you for participating in this contest! I hope to see you contributing next time again!

You will see me, for sure. Wonderful that you run these contests. People like me get to have fun and learn, but it's also a showcase for talent. I've discovered a couple of great, artistic bloggers here. That's how the blockchain grows :)

Thank you for your positive feedback on this contest. I perceive it the very same and I'm very please about the amount of engagement that this contest has triggered.

Cheers!

Nice! Looks like some fierce competition for my crab monster :D

I don't think so...but I have no pride. A fun exercise.

I do hope a lot of Steemians will support and participate in this contest @shaka because I find this to be one of those contests or challenges where participants can express their creativity without limits. I am new and had joined in the previous contest and I am really encouraged seeing all sorts of entries from creative people. Good job to you and to all the participants. I can not wait to join.

Here is mine
https://steemit.com/letsmakeacollage/@jadung/let-s-make-a-collage-5-wolf-sleeping
sleep.PNG

Let's not wake up the wolf :)

Thank you for participating in this contest! I hope to see you contributing next time again!

Here is my entry shaka.....
I have done my best..now lets hope!😞
I submit every time my entery but dont win!😣
One more time!hoping to win!!🤞🤞🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Very romantic!

Thank you for participating in this contest! I hope to see you contributing next time again!

This is my entry @shaka

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely composition!

Thank you for participating in this contest! I hope to see you contributing next time again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81