You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Not a Drop to Drink...#letsmakeacollage and #tellastorytome Contests

The union of collage and poetry creates an assembly that I like. I think the poem has a nice rhythm, I tried to read it aloud with my bad English and it flowed very well.
I think you could try composing verses more often :)

Sort:  

You are really kind, and I glow from the compliment...especially from you :) However, I'm no poet. I know how to count feet (keep the meter consistent) and I can put rhyming words together. However, that's not poetry. Poetry is the gift of touching spirit and heart by artful use of language. Poetry soars. My simple verse is way too pedestrian to classify as poetry. But still, if it pleased you, I am happy.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47