You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Not a Drop to Drink...#letsmakeacollage and #tellastorytome Contests

A rather gloomy mood gripped me while reading the poem. Did you write it? Kudos!

I felt the thirst of life and was afraid to hand my fate over to the sea. It can wait a while longer. I want to taste so much, a life is too short.

Sort:  

Hi Erika, Thanks for stopping by!
Yes, I wrote it :)) Ordinarily, I would not publish verse, because I'm not a poet, but I couldn't come up with an appropriate story and wanted to support @calluna in her #letsmakeastory contest.
Gloomy, yes. If you read The Rime of the Ancient Mariner, from which I took my cue, Coleridge is quite gloomy. I'm just a poor imitator--with an an environmental message. Great fun engaging in this exercise. That's the point, isn't it?
Hope your summer is going well.
Warm regards, AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46