You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Not a Drop to Drink...#letsmakeacollage and #tellastorytome Contests

You may have been feeling uninspired, but my, this is wonderful. I always love getting poetry entries, but I rarely get full stories told through poems, and this has just made me so very happy <3 There is such a great rhythm to this, the verses are short, but they carry so well, it works all the more for it. There is almost a lightness to this, despite the grim outlook, and almost a sense of fun. The snappy memorable verses seem like a playground game, and like so many, are really a warning to watch out for the signs of something more sinister. I can just picture kids clapping along merrily, not fully understanding the words but enjoying it thoroughly anyway. Thank you so very much, I am so very glad you brought this one to the table!

Sort:  

Thank you! The rhyme scheme is almost worthy of doggerel, but I'm no poet so this is how I had to roll ::
I appreciate your gracious description.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46