Buddies: #LMAC

in #letsmakeacollage5 years ago (edited)

shaka cow.jpg


Shaka sent a very beautiful picture for his collage contest this week. Who would want to disturb that cow? Not me. So I just added some buddies, calmly blinking in the sun. They are wondering what we're doing there.


cow lamb gif.gif


It was lovely to get my head into that place, on that meadow. Made me think of Watkins Glen, NY and the Farm Sanctuary.



When I first learned about Farm Sanctuary, I also discovered their live video feed. For a few days I left the feed running and would check on the animals from time to time. This had kind of a Zen effect. A lot more satisfying than the Yule Log.


Farm Sanctuary Live Stream:
https://explore.org/livecams/farm-sanctuary/sheep-barn-farm-sanctuary


Yule Log


It's easy to find videos of animals in distress. But @shaka gave us a beautiful photo, of a happy animal, so I'm linking here to a goat who wants another scratch under the chin:


The sanctuary in Watkins Glen is just a couple of hundred miles from my home. Maybe after he reads this blog my husband will decide that a trip up there might be a good idea 🐏🐃. Fun for us, and a way to support the Sanctuary 🐄😃.


Elements in my blog:
Love, peace and calm.
Then, a picture from Pixabay, by Rheinhard Thrainer:

cows-4174537_1920.jpg

And another from Pixabay, public domain:

animal-18218_1920.jpg


I decided to have these friends blinking and looking back at us, as we looked at them, and so I made a subtle GIF. You have to look closely at their eyes...and move quietly. We don't want to disturb them.

cow lamb gif.gif


Thanks, @shaka. I'm looking forward to seeing the imaginative collages that will appear on your blog over the next several days. This contest is always an adventure, full of surprise. Anybody can have fun, just looking, or participating.

Sort:  

Love, peace and quiet.

You've taken that very well. I'm really warmed by the little videos about the Farm Sanctuary and think there's something very meditative and calming about watching contented animals and their natural activities. I often watch the birds here in the backyard. Just yesterday I had a couple of birds on my balcony plucking something for the nest from the lambskin I have on my chair. A large jay often comes to my watering place. It's a bucket I put up to collect rainwater and it's right next to my big compost box where I put my kitchen waste. There I gain the soil for my balcony plants. The lambskin comes from an organic farmer who made it himself without chemicals. I once bought it at the weekly market.

A wonderful idea to visit the farm with your husband. You should definitely do that. I would be very happy about a report!

Hi Erika! I love the image of birds plucking at your chair. So hospitable of you to accommodate them :) You seem to have such an integrated life--it is consistent with your philosophy I think, and your professional training. Everything a part of the whole, everything related.
I lack your discipline in my daily activities. But when I'm involved in a task, my absorption is total, to the exclusion of almost everything else. That's kind of a contradiction, isn't it?
Animals in their natural state--yes peaceful. If you watch the sheep, there's little variation in their schedule. You think, they must be bored. But no, they're not afflicted with that. They just carry on.
Thanks so much for stopping by. I always enjoy your perspective.
Peace and comfort,
AG

Hey @agmoore!! ((:

You've been so kind to give the lone cow more company... (wanted or unwanted) hehe (:

Good job!!

P.S. Followed and resteemed.

Thank you! I'm sure the company is welcome. These buddies are sooooo quiet. No nonsense chattering :) Thanks for stopping by and liking my little group.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you for the delicious cake :) and for supporting my work. Very grateful.

Oye si, la fotos es perfecta, particularmente me gusto mucho esa foto, no podía hacer nada mas bonito que la misma foto. Mis saludos para ti.

Y para ti, igual. Trying my poor Spanish out :) Hope you are well and peaceful.

@agmoore You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78