You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Ancient Crete Revealed Through Archeology: LMAC #24

You call yourself a history hobbyist and I call myself a religion hobbyist 😊 It was then, quite interesting to learn about the Minoan’s ritual practices involving war artifacts when it is believed they didn’t engage in wars! Very curious indeed! I am definitely going to follow that link that leads to how they integrated religion to their daily routine :)

You packed a lot of information here @agmoore. Fascinating! I recall either reading or watching somewhere about that particular Santorini eruption. To think it wiped out an entire civilisation ... 😳

Your collage is, again, beautiful! You have been gifted with creativity my dear friend ❤️🌷

Thank you for providing me with a delightful read this Sunday evening. It’s time to turn the computer off and reach for my book (I have been reading The Idiot) I wish you a most wonderful week.

With great affection from Portugal :)
Abigail

Sort:  

Dear Abigail,
Thank you for visiting 😇 and for liking my collage. Even as a young student I was fascinated by the ancients, and I think that interest shows through.

I agree... the double-headed axe doesn't look too peaceful 😅 I cite sources and let the experts sort it out... once Minoan writings are deciphered we might see a different side of their civilization.

Religion and history...both paths to understanding. I also have dabbled in religious studies, comparative religion. This is unavoidable in looking at history, and prehistory.

I just reread your comment (Why not? It makes me happy). I guess you're right, I am creative. Coming up with ideas has never been a challenge...directing them sometimes is, 😄 though.

One day I would love to visit Portugal, but know I won't. So when I get your messages from Portugal, it's a little like visiting. Always a delight to hear from you. Thank you so very much!

With Great Affection,
❤❤
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97