Review of The Granary Kitchen + Bar

in #letseat6 years ago

This restaurant (kitchen + bar) is attached to the hotel I'm staying at here in Kuching, Sarawak. Its impressive layout makes it ideal for festivities and banquets but on today's occasion it was a late lunch. We sat outside and enjoyed the quick service ordering our food, which came relatively quick.

It was nice that they had a variety of interesting drink selections as I had a Ginger Beer and as you can see in the photo I ordered the Parmigiana Chicken with rice. To be honest, the food was rather bland, which isn't what I expected, but from my experience eating in Kuching, I've noticed that most places don't put much salt or pepper. Which is OK if you want to add your own, but this time I was expecting a bit more flavour. I would have given 5 stars had that been the case. The atmosphere is what got this cool spot as high a rating as I gave it. Was a wonderful spot to eat a late lunch.


Restaurant NameThe Granary Kitchen + Bar
Address33, Lebuh Wayang, 93000 Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Location1.5569691, 110.3475499
Type of FoodRestaurant
OccasionLunch
Time of DayDaytime
Price RangeMedium
Rating4

Love food?
Check out the weekly #steemfoodtours Challenge on Steemit by @jeffjagoe



Get Let's Eat from the Play Store

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71