Review of Las Delicias Cubanas

in #letseat6 years ago

Welcome to Florida, with the best Cuban food outside of Cuba!

Las Delicias Cubanas is one of those hidden eateries that we have come back to on every visit tonFlorida since we found it. The owner/operators are the real deal, and bilingual banter can be heard throughout the restaurant as we enter.

'Look, here come the Colombians!', they say as we enter, proving once again that small and local is always more personable.

We joke back and forth as we order, and some customers appear entertained as the conversation freely switches back and forth between english and spanish.

The food is fantastic, but the full menu can only be had by visiting on successive days. We enjoy the Roast Pork with rice and beans while Grandma gets her Cuban sandwich. If you are ever anywhere near this place, be sure to stop in! Don't forget your guava and cream cheese pastry!


Restaurant NameLas Delicias Cubanas
Address110 US Highway 41 South, Inverness
Location28.834472, -82.3292139
Type of FoodInternational
OccasionLunch
Time of DayDaytime
Price RangeMedium
Rating5

Love food?
Check out the weekly #steemfoodtours Challenge on Steemit by @jeffjagoe



Get Let's Eat from the Play Store

Sort:  

Oh, it looks very tasty! )

I would highly recommend it! If you want to make a cuban sandwhich in your own home, it is a bit of ham and pulled pork if you have it, I think it is swiss cheese and mustard. The best ones have a bit of pickles and onions and it is very tasty.

What type of sandwiches do you enjoy?

Thank you for the recipe)
I'll try to make a cuban sandwhich in my own home )

If you do, please take some pictures and if you write about it send me a link! I would love to see how it goes for you! In @cecicastors comment on this article I get her to tell me her recipe, its similar, but you can see what you have....

Yes, of course)
When I make it, I'll take some pictures, write about it and send you a link!)

I will look forward to that, and I hope you enjoy it, don't forget the mustard ;p

Great chatting with you again!

The only way I get a decent Cuban sandwich is to make it myself! I love going to these little mom and pop places. The food is always delicious and as you said, the conversations are priceless. They make you feel like part of the family!

They totally do! We have been in the restaurant probably 3 times before, all a year apart, but they remember us, or at least the wife reminded the husband to be sure he did LOL

What is your recipe for cuban? Is it ham and turkey? This one was ham and pulled pork, which seems redundant but it totally isn't, complete different flavors! I know mustard is important...and pickles right?

Pulled pork, ham because turkey here is hard to get, mustard, pickles, and of course cheese to hold the sandwich together! Must have fresh Cuban bread too!

Yum! Thank you for sharing the recipe, that was about what I thought, but great to compare notes. I thought the pickles were important ;p

Yup! You need that crunch in the sandwich!

That Cubano looks great. I had a very nice one at Fidel's in Wellington, NZ and recently I had one at The Steaming Cup in Waukesha, WI which topped even that. I will have to try this out when I am down there.

Hey Jozef, great to see you on here! Check out the letseat app, I think you in particular would really like it, lets me post on steem on the go! (same login as steemit)

Later I'll do a more thorough write up and enter the @tasteem competition ;p

You know how much I love to double dip!

sounds delicious!!! I should visit your grandma :) Actually, I know a few grandma's in Florida - none of my own :(

Are you all plugged in now?

Tomorrow I will definitely finish all of the plugs and cords, its been quite a busy day. Thank you for checking up on me :)

:) of course - and thanks for making my mouth water. I don't eat pork but everything else sounded delicious :)

Yes, the beans and rice were delicious, and especially because we don't get beans here nearly as much as we like or are used to!

:) I just had some black beans for dinner 😀

Ohh!H! Black beans are so good, and I really like them in all colors. They always ask, black or red? And I always say, some of each, because who can pick between two winners like that?!

And this reminds me that I have to set up my computer, I am here almost through my backlog of replies....

sounds like a plan - the computer - and I totally get the wanting both. That is how I roll too :)

I mean I feel bad for the other bean, how can I pick a favorite when they are both so good!

howdy today dear ecoinstant! this looks like a little gem you found! I wish I knew of places like that but then I'd have to go to town. Oh well pretty soon the drones will be delivering out here!

Oh my! A drone delivery system! What sort of sandwich would you order if a drone would deliver it?

Ahmigahds, that sammich looks so good!

Hi Phoenix! Yes, it was so good. I have the high quality images too to do a fuller write up next week! Its even better in high def!

😋😋😋 Mmmm. Then I will drool in high def.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14