Let Me Introduce Myself

in #letmeintroducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit

Let me introduce myself20171006_143939.jpg

My name is Jess and I created Tilted Revelry to share my ideas on everything from being a fantastic host, to celebrating Holidays, to planning, and so much more. I think that you can find a way to Celebrate everyday and by doing this you will create everlasting memories.

I have always enjoyed hosting celebrations, I have spent countless hours planning and creating celebrations. I have planned Weddings, Birthdays, Getaway Trips, Sport Gatherings, and so much more. Everything from super small to large groups of folks.

I have followed party bloggers for many years and every party that was posted was always perfect and beautifully photographed and even though I learned so many tips from these bloggers, my Celebrations were never turning out perfect like the ones they posted. I have never had a perfect party and I don't think I ever will and that's the best part of it. I have dropped cakes, burnt food, ran out of beverages, bought balloons too early, messed up reservations, drank too much while cooking and I really could give you a long list of mishaps that I have done. That's when I decided to start writing about my experiences.

In 2014 I decided to create Tilted Revelry

TILTED: Its important to stay tilted in life in order to stand out from the rest, to be different.

REVELRY: Which people Celebrate in a lively way.

20170508_191732.jpg

I started out on blogger and decided to switch to wordpress. I completely ruined my switch over and lost everything, all my content, my followers. After many months of cursing at my screen I began writing again. I really didn't pay attention to how many likes or following I had anymore and just did what I loved to do Share my ideas.

Now its 2018 and my good friend @learntogrow introduced me to Steemit. So here I am
After spending a few weeks learning how to again, I think now I have a good understanding and I am ready to start sharing my ideas. I do write my posts just like I was talking to a friend, I will misspell and not use proper grammar, occasionally a bad word might come out but I am real and that's what I enjoy about blogging.
I hope you all enjoyed, follow along and Let's Celebrate

Favorite Holiday: Halloween
Favorite Beverages to serve: Bubbles, Vodka & Beer
Favorite Party Snack to have: Chips & Salsa
Favorite Color to use: Black
Favorite Party Décor:Flowers I love Flowers
Favorite Dessert to serve: Store Bought and then make it my own
Favorite Party Craft: I love to make Party Garlands, Banners and upcycle old décor
Favorite Venue: Dairyland Wedding Venue
Favorite Dinner to serve: Tacos
Favorite Party to Host: Get together with friends & family for no reason


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45