Maneeka and her Purple Pixie Wonder Harp called the Heart whisper

in #letmeintroducemyself7 years ago (edited)

maneeka and her purple pixie wonder harp.jpglet me introduce myself to the steemit family

My name is Maneeka, I live in Australia in a small seaside village called Woolgoolga on the east coast.
I am a partitioner of natural medicine working within my community for over 20 years , play harp , African drum, love to travel the world on pilgrimage. work with a Fairtrade charity in India that create amazing Ayurveda fabrics, I am adventurer, a mystic , yogini, lover with life, birthed life with 2 sons, raised them well and now they have flown the nest and exploring their world & so am I

a vegetarian , great cook , gentle by nature with a curious mind like a child, a sustainable woman, organic woman, visionary, a gypsy that listens with her heart, and believes the only important thing is...only love !!

Here in this photo I am with my best friend , my side kick , the purple pixie wonder harp called the heart whisperer, because together we heart whisper..

this photo was taken at my local community café, that once a week feeds those that can not always feed themselves
..
I have had many wondrous encounters with my side kick my purple pixie wonder harp and with some encouragement from my big bro I look forward to share some of these adventures and my journey with you !

Maneeka x

Sort:  

OMG you play harp! I played when I was 3 and 4 (why did I quit?) and adore the instrument. I knew you were tribe before I even read your words.

Welcome to Steemit, from another mother/yogini/gypsy/wild woman. Enjoy the journey! I look forward to more of your posts. :)

Wow what a welcome, I am thrilled , humbled & so excited to read your comments, unexpected joy is always the best ! !

My bro contacted me to say sis you got some great comments go check out ,.put a smile on my face & in my heart to read some of your comments .. just need to figure out the steps for connecting deeper with you & this up vote ..

meanwhile here is my heartfelt open arm thank you for this warm steemit tribe welcome with my harp whisperer & I playing my own composition called "everything is listening"
It is my first recording and a one off take, & even though it was not technically perfect it was soô perfect with a little Robin singing with me, it was so unexpected it intially threw me, I was so delighted at this spontaneity of nature's response to my heart whispering. . It seems everything is listening !!

Maneeka 🌻

You play beautifully. I got a Celtic harp some years ago, I´m not that proficient but I use to sing along with it and I've included it in many of my recordings. Harp is so healing. I know one day I must sit and learn proper technique because I play it self taught and I'm aware it´s not the right way.

I love the video. Let's get together on skype soon, so I can give you some Steemit coaching. ;-)

Okay 👍 be good !

I welcome her to this place, with open arms, i resteemd her post, and come have her comment on my Blogposts to get free upvotes form me cuz i will remember er! just have her remind me that shes the sister of the mighty seablue ok?
And it will be upvpote mania from here on end !

Thanks for the resteem. Now I can follow @maneeka too :) And Maneeka darling, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the support & encouragment, Im still learning how to navigate steemit, so up vote is my next lesson from my steemit coach & bro seablue

Welcome, to the SteemIt platform @maneeka ! We just love your brother Seablue! Awesome stuff!

Thank you, yes Im discovering my bro seablue has a lot of supporters here with his steemit family

From one wyld womyn to another, welcome to Steemit! I hope you come to like this place as much as the rest of us do! 😊

Thank you, wild women know ☺

Welcome @maneeka to Steemit! Great introduction about your yoga, organic healthy eating, calm lifestyle and your hobbies especially your harp the heart whisperer is beautiful! I wish I have musical talents to play any type of musical instruments...I bet harp playing is pretty difficult. I added, followed, and upvoted you on Steemit, will be awesome if you check out my written posts and follow me as well. If you like my post please upvote and resteem, and I hope we can stay connected and support each other~ :)!!!

Great start, sister. Glad to have you on the platform.

I'm looking forward to getting together on Skype again soon.

Me too 👍 Wednesday ? ☺

Great coloration. Hope you will like my work . I will like your work too bro
@Captainpkgautam

Welcome to steemit, I love meeting people from around the world and the australians are one of my favorites. I hope you will join the teamaussie on the msp/pal discord. Hopefully you will share your music with us too :)

Love to join team aussie 👍 and yes love to share my heart whisperer music with you 💜🎶🎵💜

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Yeewwwwwwww! Another Aussie, welcome to steemit :)

Thank you 👍 happy to connect ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34