Attitude of Gratitude - limits

in #lessons7 years ago

I learned a hard lesson yesterday. Actually two.
The first was fairly simple. I attempted a 24 hour water fast before my healing body was ready.
imageI did make it 18 hours! I listened to my body and ate when I knew I just wasn't feeling right. When I ate again, I started with grapes, rested, then had an apple.

Now,for the second lesson. Even when I feel good my body is not prepared for any sun exposure or strenuous work. I was feeling good, so I decided to mow the lawn. NOT the best idea for me.

I have an environmental allergy which still remains unknown.

Apparently I have the source of this unknown allergen lurking in my yard. It is either a grass, a weed or a pesticide.

Yes we are chemical-free ...as much as possible. However, when we moved in and faced a horrible flea issue, the grass was treated.

Boy did I pay for that choice. If any of you ever again hear me say I'm going to mow the lawn stop me!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42