Useful life lessons that I learned filtered from my memories

in #lessons2 months ago

Sometimes, like a film strip, recollections, stories, and historical occurrences tucked away in the recesses of my memory flash before my eyes. My experience tells me that the pages of life lessons are already opening up in front of me, lessons I will use to address an issue in the near future.

When I reminisce about my early years, I think back on some of my father's guidance or the discussions our elders had when they convened at my father's house.

The wisdom I earned at the end of the days I spent with my friends from my social circle and business circle in my own "School of Life" is what filters through my cerebral alembic. On several times, I share with them what I have seen, experienced, and learned; in return, they tell me...

image.png

This is the counsel from your father: avoid falling into this trap! You could fall into the illusion that you are flawless. You can only project an image of yourself and your philosophy onto other people as a kind, intelligent, and helpful individual. Set a good example. That's when your words start to matter. Their attention is fully focused on you.

My father gave me wisdom that I never forgot. He used to tell me all the time that life is a huge gift from God and that we should accept things as they are. He once stated, "Remember your name, and don't give up when you face challenges!.

Be like your name—someone who never gives up. Take a seat, reflect, list all of your abilities, and then open your heart! Do you feel calm or disturbed inside? When you receive a positive response to your question, go to work, he advised.

He immediately followed up with, "Enjoy it to the fullest if you achieve the outcomes you desire. This is contentment!. Spread this joy with others. Giving is not the only aspect of sharing.

Sharing also entails showing others gratitude and treating them with kindness. "If you don't get the results you want, accept what happened, don't resist, there is a no, and be prepared to overcome new challenges," he stated.

My father taught me the value and strength of thought at an early age. even as I was transitioning from childhood to teenage years. Do not be ungrateful for the blessings God has given you, son, he remarked as he sat him down in front of him one day.

Thank you for providing the five senses. Give thanks for the water you drink, the air you breathe, and the food that keeps you alive.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43