Digging deeper

in #lesson5 years ago

Hi guys, it's been an awfully long while since I've been on this platform. Let's start off , no pictures or monetizing needed for this one, I'm just sharing here.

Crypto has pulled at the heart strings of most strongest supporters. In the end a lot of them have fallen and I still have my hopes up since it's the technology that is going to over throw the system we living in, though its becoming like the system itself imo.

In more ways than one, this should have opened up peoples eyes to making quick bucks and obviously start learning on your own. Avoid the scams and be sensible enough to atleast know that the intent of whatever caught their eye, could be a scam. It has not got to that level yet.

So moving on, I'm writing this since I started the podcast I went in a complete different direction and still support the crypto space.

Going a bit deeper and starting to aspire to become a bit more enlightened, if you want to call it that. I just wanted to understand a little bit about myself more. So I started with the questioning again, spending more time thinking with a directed purpose than to just run on auto-pilot.

Take money out of the equation and you left with what? the thing that money could get you right? which is or was what? ... with such questions peeling away at the outer surface nonsense I simply was left with 'Relief' -not happiness or fun but relief. I found that I was so stressed that all I was looking for was relief once I had money.

This is when the journey started and over the next few months I had quite a bit of research and practicing to do. My stress came from responsibilities I was brought up to believe I must do. I won't mention them here but needless to say, the digging deeper part just got deeper.

I had to first find a way to relax and started up listening to podcasts like Tim Ferriss that always gets me nicely relaxed. Went back to reading books, started playing games again... I tried things that works for me basically. I took stock of how it made me feel while I was busy with it and also a sort of stock taking of before and after feeling. I raised my awareness quite a bit. Communicate with people in a different more relaxed way and I take my time now to actually sit and listen.

To most anyone reading this, you have to understand I am a practical person that is driven by results or the thought of a result. I went as deep as checking my beliefs and challenging the ones that were just not serving me anymore. Obviously this was no quick or easy exercise but since I'm a life coach, I know some of the short-cuts and use them.

So moving on and until now, my morning routines have drastically changed. My workout strategies, eating habits and how I go through out my day... I'm still practicing. It's an ongoing thing that once it becomes conditioned as a habit, can do wonders for you in all areas in your life. I'm no longer after money for relief but focusing more on what I enjoy doing and just keep doing that. I love learning and figuring things out on a practical scale, so I keep doing that. Offer my services to people I know will benefit from and sometime trial run it at no cost to them (risk of reputation but that is also safe guarded).

In the end I keep reading, keep doing my routines and still keep learning and figuring out. Enjoy what you do and it will never seem like work. Do I get paid billions? hell no but I know how or monetize my own little things to keep me going and keep me motivated without the evils of getting money for relief. Rather work with the power of intention.

Thanx for giving up your time to actually read my little unstructured and spin off of a summary of digging deeper. I appreciate it very much and would love it if you guys could give me pointers on writing a little bit better. Just a little better everyday makes it worth the time to do a post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ryudswift! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ryudswift! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00