An expensive lesson

in #lesson5 years ago

A friend gave me some work.

Originally I handled it, and then I handed the file to an assistant.

I gave feedback and guidance to my assistant. I thought it should be fine.

Then I discovered that it was not fine. The client was unhappy.

Lesson learned. Be personally involved in matters even if there is an assistant.

Personal touch matters.

In my friend's eyes, I shouldn't have taken the case if I wasn't going to handle it personally.

It's easier to remain friends if we don't take their case.

Sort:  

When I cannot handle with the work I always review the work that I pass to another person, since it my responsibility to deliver a good content.
I think that give to your assistant to solve the problem wasn’t wrong. Do not review that was a mistake.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Robert. Those are kind words. I'll keep your approach in mind!

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44