You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buckys C++ Programming Tutorials - 53 - protected Members

in #lesson7 years ago

Somehow I doubt he's the Bucky - the author of those videos.

Bucky has 1.8m subscribers on YouTube and if he were to come to Steemit I'm sure he'd make a splash and not register under "steem69" name.

Videos are awesome, it's just, it's not that awesome that someone can just go around and copy others videos. For one, Bucky has over 4200 videos, steem69 can pretty make a post a day for 4200+ days with 0 effort and make money by doing so.

Sort:  

yeah, you are right. Damn it, now I am pissed at myself for not looking at the author of the video. I just assumed that maybe he was like me, an unknown content creator etc. Best I could do is down vote the video; unfortunately I can't unresteem. I will put a huge post at the top that says that this is plagiarized.

Yeah, I've noticed that you resteemed it, so just wanted to let know of that fact.
Could have happened to anyone, don't worry about it!

I know. Still doesn't excuse it in my opinion. I am very particular about what I resteem and if its something like this then that defeats the purpose of being very selective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52