Lesson of life !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lesson6 years ago (edited)

      Dear Steemians, I want to tell you a short story to inspire you in the morning.


                                  The disciple looking for enlightenment  

 The disciple approaches his master: 

- For years I have been looking for enlightenment, he said. I feel thaht I am close to touching her. I need to know what the next step is.

-  How do you manage with money ? the master asked.

 - I have not learned yet to be autonomous; my parents help me. But that's just a detail. 

- The next step you're supposed to do is look straight into the sun for half a minute, said the master.

The disciple followed his advice, listening. After 30 seconds, the master asked him to describe what he had around. 

- I can not see. The sun has blinded me! the disciple said. 

- A man who is only looking for light, avoiding his own responsibilities, will never find enlightenment. And one who stares in the sun will blind, replied the master. 

Conclusion: Before you venture with enthusiasm to high spheres, do not forget to check that you are actually anchored. And make sure the rope is strong !!!

Source:   https://florinrosoga.ro/blog/3-povestiri-scurte-de-viata/  

Sort:  

Beautiful lesson! I'm waiting for the next one 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67