Time to quit

in #lessions2 years ago

As a Nigerian living in Nigeria, i have learnt a few useful ticks that have kept me going even in these days of recession.

I know when to quit!

When people hear the word quit they automatically attibute it to failure. Thats very wrong. On the contrary, it takes great strength and tenancity to quit!

So when do i quit?

I quit when inknow my knowledge or expitise wont add to the greater good. Rather than make everyone fail, i would quit, learn and bounce back.

Let me add here that to quit is not equal to giveing up, it is rather equal to going back to where you can not measure up and build capacity.

As a pastor, i have failed many times, i have said something in a hurry and couldn't take it back. I had blown things up beyond proportion just to prove a point, i had to quit! I had to learn from the Master himself. He was gentle and simple.

Today, i am greatful that i quit to be reborn!

Its time to quit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53