New to Metamask and here's how I found my LOST TOKENS...!!!!

in #leofinance3 years ago

image.png

Ouch...I thought I lost some coin today!


Well shit... here I was following guide to CubDefi, and when I exchanged some Leo into bLeo on https://wleo.io/bsc, my tokens weren't showing up in my metamask wallet!!!!!

Thank GOD I was able to retrieve my tokens.. tho it wasn't a large sum!

Got to learn somehow... a little fear helped in this case. This is what I figured out in order to find them and import the tokens into my wallet.

-1- Triple checked the BSC wallet adress was correct (something you should do every time you exchange before hitting the send button anyhow!). It was correct.

-2- I went to BSCScan to look at what happened. There you can input your BCS (Binance Smart Chain) adress froom your Metemask wallet into the search bar.

image.png

There you will see a wole list of all transactions connected to that adress, you may not have anything there if you haven't used your wallet yet. I clicked on BEP-20 Token Txns tab to find my transaction was in fact there and had been sent to the proper adress (I checked again).


-3- You see how at the end of the transaction event listed there's a clickable link that says BEP20 LEO (bLEO)? I clicked on tht and it brought me to a more detailed page of that specific event, where I found the contract address for that transaction. (Needed for importing the token into my metamask wallet)

image.png


-4- I went back into Metamask and clicked on assets to see a list ok tokens I have in there.. .still Leo wasn't there. I thought it could have been a time thing... At the bottom of the wallet you will see:

Don't see your token? Import tokens

image.png

I click on import tokens and it brought me to a page which has the option to input that contract address I had gotten from BSCScan. That's all I had to fill in, metamask did the rest and then I simply clicked on that blue add Custom Token botton

image.png


I know there is a lot to learn, and that we have to be extremely aware of theft, scams and all that out ther, but there also is that possibility of losing your coins by making simple mistakes... So far so good, I have been careful but this felt like a close one to me!!!!

I hope you learned something here today, I know I did!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, AND DON'T FORGET YOU CAN SUPPORT ME WITHOUT MAKING A DENT IN YOUR WALLET

Simply use our referral links and we'll earn a little extra along the way:

| Hive | Presearch | Odysee | Minds | Hipcamp |



Find me on Social Media:

Insta: https://www.instagram.com/mugwortexpress/
LBRY: https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@MugwortExpress:5
Odysee: https://odysee.com/$/invite/@MugwortExpress:5
Minds: https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=NoMansLand



FINDING AND HELPING DECENTRALIZATION EVERYWHERE:


presearch

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83