Why I choose "lemonsquizy"

in #lemonsquizy17 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian...
Hopefully, you are well today.
To let you know about me, for this first post, I'd like to tell you about what made me interested in using my username "lemonsquizy".

I believe that some of you might raised a big question in your heads when you read the name "lemonsquizy".

So, here it is the story hehehe

At the end of 2016, I got the scholarship from the Ministry of Religious Affair of Indonesia for participating at intensive course of academic preparation in IALF Bali, Indonesia. As soon as I got the announcement, I booked a flight to Bali and arrive at new year's Eve 2017.

Once enrollment, I joined with the "B" class under supervision of our beloved teacher, Wendy. She is a nice, smart and patience teacher. Eventhough she is an oldest teacher in IALF, but her spirit as big as other young spirit teachers there. After 3 months, our teacher was exchanged with a former "A" Class teacher. His name is Steve. He comes from England. He has been teaching in IALF for about 15 years. Suprisingly, before joining with IALF, he was a musician, so he is smart and like to at play various music instruments up to now.

From Steve's unique skill, he most of the time taught us the English materials connecting with the music he made. Besides, he also often directly carried his music instrument "keyboard" to the class and asked us to sing together. One of the song's name was titled "lemon squizy". Frankly speaking, I didn't know anything about that song.

The funny experience was begun when Steve ordered whole class to sing with the provided script. In the midst of singing, Steve suddenly came and stands next to me. After the song was finished, Steve ordered me to song alone. At that time, I thought Steve only tested me to sing as I sing louder than my friends or sounded a little better Hehehe

Actually, my assumption was wrong. Steve in fact was surprised with my pronunciation of the word lemon squizy. I uttered lemon by lemon using "o". Actually that's mispronounced. The word lemon should be said "lemen" using "e"...

This experience was seriously happened to me overtime when we sang the song together few days later. I found it difficult to pronounce lemon by using "e"... Hehehe

Eventually, I was chosen by Steve as one of singers to record the song under his musical creation. Uniquely, Steve suggested me to keep my pronunciation on the word "lemon" without correction to "lemen". He said that it was a very odd to him hearing someone pronounced like me. Thus, he would save it in the recording song.

That is why steemian, I prefer to use this name to remember about it since I think the future prospect of this valuable application, steemit, is like the beginning words of the song " squizy"

"It's difficult, it's easy"
"It's hard, lemon squizy"

Even it seems hard to begin, hopefully steemit can impose me to jot down everything and makes easy to disseminate what I want to share. Also, and everyone easy to vote and share my post... Hehehe

See you on the next post, full song of "lemon squizy".

Keep following me and don't forget to upvote ok...

image

(Wendy and Steve at Formal Closing Ceremony in IALF Bali, June 2017)

Sort:  

Luar biasa sekali pak Taufik kamoe 😁

Semoga sukses di steemit yaa pak, inspirasi anda di butuhkan di steemit 🙂

Wahhh, Zulfikar rupanya ya? Diam2 steemit kelas atas udah.. Oo udah kita masukkan ke grup ni hehehe

Hehe

Masi tingkat ikan teri kok pak 😀

Grup apaan tuh pak @lemonsquizy ?

He-he-he Yeah, we should create a group consists of steemians in our campus hehe

I agree with you Mr @lemonsquizy

Making a group is the best way to get success in steemit 😀

Thanks for comments and upvotes dear steemians....😁😁😁

Congratulations @lemonsquizy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @lemonsquizy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55