You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Landrover Lego build: Six - The finale

in #lego4 years ago

Congratulations on the finish, it looks pretty great!

I do admire Lego Technic kits for their attention to detail. I really like the detailing of the Defender's engine bay and power-train is amazing, plus I like the added touch of the "Lo " and "Hi " gear selector.

Some really impressive stuff that Lego's done, including making some of parts workable, and interactive. In any case, I'll give you a pat on the back for this one :-)

Sort:  

I'll give you a pat on the back for this one

I'll take the pat on the back with thanks and humility. 😬

Lego must have some ingenious engineers and designers right? For me, I just follow the instructions, take my time and cross my fingers it all comes out right.

Thanks for commenting.

There's quite the variety of ingeniousness in Lego's product line. Ordinarily, they have those simple bricks which allows your imagination to run free. But if you want something more complex, then you have Lego Technic kits. Once you're done with that, or if you want something more high-tech, then there's always Lego's robotics and programmings kits.

One can never run out of fun with Legos, it's just not possible. And I thank you, sir, for making and sharing some great content with them :-)

Graciously and humbly pats @galenkp's back.

I have the Mack Anthem and Extreme 4x4 sets sitting here waiting to build so I'll do them and the see where it leads. I'd like to but some old-school bricks to do some freestyling next year also. Not because I think I'm good it it, just more to explore my own creativity.

I love playing Lego and look forward to sharing some more of my creations.

Thanks for commenting. Greatly appreciated.

And I am very much looking forward to see more of your Lego creations. I don't suppose you'd consider free-styling a Lego Cybertruck, will you? I doubt you'll need any complicated parts, to be honest XD
image.png

Or even better... something which is truly indestructible.
image.png

Haha, well no I'm not a fan of the cyber truck...looks like something out of a B-grade 1970's made-for-TV sci-fi movie. No thanks.

Now, that second one? That very attractive and functional one? I can see myself building that. 🙈 In fact, I'd drive one of them in real life, certainly before I'd drive that shit cyber thing.

I'm also not a fan of the cybertruck, though that perception may change as it enters production. Nevertheless, the design seems ugly and pointless (or perhaps too pointy )...

Now that second one is very attractive indeed, and especially practical, with an innovative roof-rack design :-)

The second one is legit...I'd own it for sure...I'd have it in white, what colour would you get?

Something properly stealthy... black, but probably with a nice metallic paintwork. One interesting fact about the real Cybertruck, it's only coming out in silver at launch, and a matte black edition :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70