Lego Build #75827 Our Biggest Build Yet! - Part 2

in #lego7 years ago

uMXrOED4T9KrX1P+LTd8RA.jpg

Onto bag 2 of the pieces!

Initially I started this set with the kids, but after more than a few busy days have gone by, my wife asked me if she could help build Lego tonight. Of course I wanted her to get involved and spend some time with me. We put the kids to bed, grabbed some snacks and got to work.

It actually turned out to be really relaxing. I didn't have to use near the amount of patience that I do when I am building with the kids. Turns out, together we make a pretty good team. We broke up the task into two jobs. I let her build, while I prepared all of the pieces for each additional step.

The build started out by adding detail to the hinged wall.

leUTRnyTReK0GVLo6g7uTg.jpg

1M%TC01xQPOlzRsWmLgBbg.jpg

Here's a good over head shot of the layout.

dVhHE0t7TfixoxsaiHbSqQ.jpg

Atlg+sD0S%SAABlcQvtxHQ.jpg

Ljs5NzZBQfOWusUX3bCHLg.jpg

Completion of putting together all of the parts in bag 2!

wv4DM%12S%KDJXuYEcPqJA.jpg

It honestly ended up being a really relaxing and fun night of bonding together. I'm glad that we were able to share a hobby together, and reminisce about our childhoods, while laughing and telling stories.

Stay tuned as we continue to complete this set together!

-steemengines and @kenzi-paq

Sort:  

wow Buddy , I like this show so much.I will wait for the new

Thanks :) This thing is going to look really cool when it is finished!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for the continuous support!

My friend ,I also had it, it was very enjoyable <3 :)

Your steemit content very good i like it.and resteemed (upv)

Yeah, this is is really cool set. I wonder how long it took your friend to build? Thank you for the resteem!

It looks very relaxing and fun to watch.
What are you guys building a house?
or a castle?
How much you spent for that?

Its a Firehouse building from the GhostBusters Movie. It is pretty expensive... Its about 350.00 USD, but we get lots of hours of entertainment out of these sets.

Yeah that's really expensive toy.
but fun and stress reliever

that is looking great !
alot of hardwork has been put together by both of you
hopefully it is good way to spend some quality time together

It is a great way to spend time together. Thank you, I suggest others try it.

let me marry first!
i will definitely try!

Your blog awesome @steemengines and Lego series :)))

Thanks for checking back and seeing how the build is progressing. :)

Wow !!!
What a creativity. This one looks great 👏
Really amazing @steemengines & @kenzi-paq, Great work!

Thank you :) we appreciate it!

Woww That's great sir. It's definitely the biggest build I have seen yet from you :))

Yes :) We are going to do more work on it tonight!

Another nice one lego @steemengines
I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work & I'm glad that You both are now able to share a hobby together.

It is nice :) Gives us an excuse to spend more time together. Thanks for checking back with us.

Awesome! What a cool Lego set. I’m really happy to see that Lego is still alive in our society and people enjoy it still.
I loved it when I was a kid. But now, I don't get time for all this. We should involve our children's in these type of hobbies because it helped in brain development.

I absolutely agree with you. Its a constructive hobby. Pun intended lol :P Our kids love playing with Lego. even the little ones always have Duplo blocks scattered a crossed the living room floor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63