LEGO room update...

in #lego5 years ago

The great news is that the trolls are gone! Now I need to get into a habit of posting more, it's hard to believe I used to post daily on Instagram and weekly on YouTube. I really want to get back to posting. Maybe I should start with a goal of one a week and go from there. To do that I need to get my "studio" up and running, here is our progress so far!

IMG_4204.JPG

After unloading the first step is washing, notice the clean LEGO and dirty dishes!

IMG_4130.JPG

Starting to fill up!

IMG_4199.JPG

Glad I was able to rebuild this table. I have moved, stored, re-moved this table a few times.

IMG_4213.JPG

I love my help! :)

IMG_4214.JPG

Some of my builds did better moving, these didn't do to well.

IMG_4331.JPG

Our green screen and white photo backdrop, lost two light-bulbs for lighting during the move. I really need those before we shoot a video.

IMG_4279.JPG

Pretty much where we are at today! Ha, I got steemit on the computer!

Sort:  

I see you've recruited some slave labour there as well. Nice work

I was gonna try. Although when I first signed up for steemit it was unusable. I couldn't get videos to play. Has it gotten any better? I was going to post on YouTube, although really not a fan! So I would much rather post somewhere else.

I feel the same on both fronts. I don't do video much but I find dtube works fine maybe 80% of the time I try. They do live streaming now too - definitely improving as they go.
I want a reason to use dtube more, given all the weird censorship issues on youtube (and cause I want Steem dapps to succeed).
If you do use YouTube though, check out @share2steem.

Yea the censorship issue is one of the many reason I don't like YouTube. Some of the other reasons are that it is turning into "themTube", I went over there because I was sick of TV. All of it! Now they promote TV clips, instead of things I would actually like to see. Also their algorithms to get discovered, it keeps you on a never ending treadmill to make more and more videos.

Do you mean Dlive for streaming? or did DTube make their own streaming. I really enjoyed Dlive! Thanks for the tip about share2steem!

Dtube made their own streaming in a recent update.
I've been thinking of getting my kid to make an account, like all kids he wants to be a youtuber and has made a couple videos he wants to upload.

I’ll have to check that out! I really like Dlive and followed a couple streamers! Ha! My daughter Riley wants to be a fortnite streamer!! Let us know if he gets an account, we’ll be glad to support him!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s lot of baseplate you got there! Check out my latest lego moc too :)

Will do! I would love to support another Fan Of Lego here!!

Congratulations @rpgbuilders! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30