Fork It...I’m breaking out the LEGO!

in #lego6 years ago

004e62db-ca4e-4533-8fec-bea5b81a8f03.jpeg


Some might not know, the name @reseller came from one of my favorite hobbies. Going out and finding treasures at Yard Sales and Thrift Shops! I found this huge bag of LEGO for under $20 USD. I sold just the little figures for over $200!!! Then got another $100 for this bag!

What treasures have you found?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

$10 stormtech jacket regular $150 retail still with the tags lol thrift shop

Figured your name came from something like this.

Lots of fun stuff to find out there.

Oh, my son in law would be so jelous!!! Good find!!

On average I usually come upon 2-3 huge collections at a great price every year. I've found one already in January.

Lucky you!!! What else do you resell? Whatever comes your way?

Yeah whatever comes my way. I've been a reseller for over 30 years and have gained so much knowledge on all kinds of things to find at yard sales. I might write a book on it one day. Treasure hunting is one of my passions for sure. I found some $5000 statues last year at a local shop.

My wife and I have recently found a lot of good bonding time building Lego sets together. As you can check out in some of my recent posts! https://steemit.com/life/@steemengines/lego-build-75827-our-biggest-build-yet-part-3 We still have a bit left on that build. The cool thing is, most of these sets are almost worth what you pay for them, even after you build them. The bang for the buck in quality bonding time is pretty hard to beat. Congrats on the find!

Indeed, ive had amazing times with my son and daughter over the years with LEGO. One time my wife spent 12 hours putting together a firehouse that my son (4 at the time) destroyed in less than 5 minutes lol. We still love to tell that story.

haha oh man! Thats what we are building now. Just caught my 2 year old in the nick of time, before he was able to King Kong it. Keep up the good work, I enjoy the videos.

Thanks for being a part of this crazy life journey!

Hello@reseller . How are you my friend????

I'm good. Thanks for asking.

Didn't realize these had any resale value at all? Super interesting.

Yeah, the mini figures is where the big money is.

This post has received a 25.55 % upvote from @boomerang.

Dude I've made a killing reselling Lego for the last 5 years. All started with a bunch of sealed boxes/ totes from forgotten xmas and bday gifts my grandmother forgot to give us. Made quite a bit of $$. That's a decent bag ya got there.

Yeah, I love those finds. (NOS stuff you've put away) I bought some non-lego building sets last year I forgot about and when I looked them up they were going over $100, I paid like $12.99.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $40 STU, $72 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $24 STU, $43 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $64 STU, $114 USD before curation, with approx. $16 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @reseller and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Nice score! I noticed you didn't put an "s" at the end of Lego....most people do even though the plural of Lego is Lego! : - D

hey @reseller, have you ever come across any erector sets in all your time looking for things? figured I might ask as those were the original legos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64