You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not even THE FORCE can stop the DARK SIDE

in #lego5 years ago

It's so weird that a slap is nowadays considered abuse. I mean for literally everyone I know, that was normal. No one considers themselves abused over the fact their dad used to spank them ever so often. There's a huge difference between abuse and a check, like you say, and it's worrying, because in a way, it takes away from actual abuse. And it shouldn't.

Interesting post :) I enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Thanks @honeydue, I'm always happy to see your comments as they are measured and intelligent, and to be honest I don't get many so I love the ones I get!

Yes, the world is sanitised in this way, protected, and yet in other ways it's a free-for-all! It's a strange world we live in these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54