Baleaf Leggings Review - Amazon

in #leggings7 years ago (edited)

Hello Lovelies! Today I wanted to do an Amazon Review for you! I love doing reviews because I love learning and sharing that information. I also have a review posted on YouTube if that is your preferred way to see reviews.

Today I am reviewing an Amazon legging from the brand Baleaf, I want to add on some photos for referencing different things about these leggings, so hopefully you all can see them. Let me know?

2.PNG

For reference I am currently:

— Bust - 38 1/2 inches
— Waist - 33 inches
— Hips - 38 inches

5’ 5” (almost)
I am not super fit, though I’m exciting to continue working out and see where that journey takes me.

Product Deets!

Brand: Baleaf
Company: Amazon - Baleaf Sports
Amazon Label: Baleaf Women's High Waist Yoga Pants Inner Pocket Non See-through Fabric
Amazon: Prime
Stars: 4.4 out of 5 stars as of 1-8-18.
Size: Large [could’ve tried XL perhaps] (6 choices)
Color: Black (9 choices)
Price: $18.99 (when I purchased)
Fabric: 87% Nylon, 13% Spandex
Build: Full-length leggings, high waisted, waistband pocket, flatlock seams, & gusseted crotch.
Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GFEKR6G/…

1.PNG

3.PNG

These are not the worst Amazon leggings I have ever tried, but they are also not perfect. So! Let’s get started.

First, I like the fabric, the waist feels like it has a good compression, and it’s soft but sleek. As I showed above it’s 87% Nylon and 13% Spandex. I’m not worried about the fabric peeling or getting scratchy. The down-side being, once you get past the compression waist the fabric gets thinner. I unfortunately had a small hole form just by trying to put them on. So, I don’t think it would do very well with holding up over time.

5.PNG

It is however a Prime item that cost me $18.99, at least when I bought them. So it’s not too expensive to try out if you are interested. Of course, with Prime you can also get the item within a few days which is also a nice feature.

They are black, full-length, high waisted leggings. They do have a front waistband pocket that is rather large. It is about the size of an average iPhone6-ish. It does have flatlock seams which will help keep the fabric from ripping apart, however, mine didn’t last to find out. And with such a thin fabric I’m not entirely sure that it would indeed work to keep the seams together. A good feature of these leggings is that they have a gusseted crotch, basically that means that there’s an extra diamond shaped pattern in the crotch of the leggings. This “diamond” helps the pants to not cause an uncomfortable camel-toe. An absolute must for me with leggings, it also makes them more comfortable in general for the crotch area.
Though these are black leggings, there is another downside to them being so thin. SQUATS. These do not pass a squat test, they are not the worst I have ever tried though! If you were to wear seamless, nude underwear you could very possibly get away with it. However, I’m too lazy to do that and I’d rather they be squat proof to begin with.

4.PNG

You can see the panty line and design through these leggings whenever you are squatting.

Other than the thinness of the leggings I actually really liked these leggings. I did have to return them (they ripped immediately), and I prefer a more squat proof legging. They were cute though. They were compression, they were flattering, they fit well and didn’t cause camel-toe. They were long enough, comfortable, but I just expected better.

Overall, not terrible leggings, but I vote we keep the hunt and find a better pair. Until next time! MWAH!

Sort:  

A fine review. If I can't squat in them it's a no go😄 Thanks for the warning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52