Is it just me? Because I am completely obsessed with Legend of Zelda...

in #legend8 years ago (edited)

Well obviously it isn't just me that is completely obsessed with Zelda, though I may be higher up on the scale than some; I have a tattoo of Navi on my shoulder, that should tell you something. In addition, I have an app that plays Radio Hyrule on my phone (a 24 hour continuous stream of Zelda Music and if you haven't tried it out yet, you really should). I spend hours of time on Pinterest just looking at LoZ merchandise and fantasizing what elements I could discreetly bring into my home décor, being an "adult" I am able to make this decision, guilt free, I might add.

I wonder what others may do to satiate their urge to live in the LoZ universe while not actually playing the games. Speaking of which, I am currently replaying OoT for the dozenth time. (I honestly wish I had kept a tally.) I started Skyward Sword a couple months out but I'm sorry to say, I can't get into it! So without further ado my rating of all the Zelda Games that I have played (I haven't really touched any of the handheld games).

  1. Twilight Princess
  2. Ocarina of Time
  3. Majora's Mask
  4. Windwaker
    5.Link's Awakening

This being my first post, I'll leave it at that, away I go to dream of fairies and chillin' with the Gorons. (I wonder what a Goron hug is like?)

Sort:  

Twilight Princess is my favorite as well!

I just love the open world, I hope the new game meets expectations; which I am sure it will.

Breath of Wild will definitely meet expectations as far as open world game play goes. However, the delays for the release have irritated me beyond belief. There has not been an original Zelda title for Wii U to date and it looks like Nintendo is pulling the same crap they did with the release of TP to push a new console. If you want something to play while waiting with no definitive release date, check out Link between Worlds on 3ds.

Also, how far in Skyward Sword did you get? It holds your hand a lot in the beginning but it truly is a fun game especially when you get to Lanayru Desert. It combines the past with the present and technology with barbarism. Lots of thinking and puzzle solving for that particular chapter/section.

Post a pic of proof! Aka you with a piece of paper with todays date :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50