Legal Pot

in #legalizeit5 years ago

As a proud Canadian, the first thing I would like to say to those that judged me or belittled me, In You Face!

hand.png
Now I can't just going around saying something so harsh without reason so here it goes but before I get started, Introductions will come later but I will get into more detail about me, another time.

First off, it's a plant, like a dandelion grows, everywhere because it's a weed, hence, one of many names used for marijuana, secondly, what ever happened to being free unless your breaking any laws? Up until now you would end up in prison or jail for smoking a dried up plant and having to be sneaky or a liar about smoking it just wasn't in me, I've always admitted when asked. I smoke weed everyday and use it to self medicate myself on top of the medications I take to keep the demons out of my head and bottle out of my mouth.

Here comes the bad part and my reasoning for what I sad, "Up Yours", is past relationships with children, the mothers would use against me that I smoked weed and try to keep me away from my children, Children's Aid Society told me I would need supervised visits, told them up yours, I like weed, I'm not menace to society, a principle of a trade school told me I was smart enough, I went back a year later when e was gone and a new one took place, took the tests need for trade school, passed them with high scores and continued on getting my diploma's and the list can go on and on but the point is, now that it is becoming legal but first started as legal for medical purposes, everyone is suppose to just say, "Oh, that's ok that you slandered me, belittled me and tried keeping my children away from me", and just forget about it?

Apparently and yes, I will and why, because if it was for people like me, honest to all the Drs. and people I had problems with over it, they finally realized that it is a cure for more than many diseases out there and that stereotyping pot smokers as pot heads all dumb and flaked out has been just as wrong as any other type of slander.

Smoke On!

potbeard.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60