You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day My Father Died :: A Reflection

in #legacy6 years ago

I stumble across this now as I came looking for @morodiene. I very much appreciate how you wrote this, very honest and openly. It gave me tears in my eyes as all of us must say goodbye to parents. My elderly parents live with us and my mom also has breast cancer but at the moment is in remission. You have good memories of your father growing up and that is precious. Blessings!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading! Obviously, we all have to die sometime, and some ways are better than others, but we all have to live with the decisions we make at the end and the way we treat others.

I feel no regret with regards to my father, but I do feel a sense of loss for the days and years missed. You never get those back.

Thank you for replying @negativer. I am glad that you have no regrets because all are in the past. That is true that you don't get the years missed back. So that is why we should spend quality time with the people that are still around us.
Blessings for the rest of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36